Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Raul Despian

State Farm® Insurance Agent Raul Despian

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (306 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

MAJO ALDANA (La Josecita)

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service provided by the State Farm staff, especially by Silvia Lezcano who has advised us from the beginning and has helped us in the best possible way. (Original) Excelente servicio brindado por el personal de State Farm, especialmente por parte de Silvia Lezcano quien nos ha asesorado desde el comienzo y nos ha ayudado de la mejor manera posible."

Nicolas Vitari

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started my renter's insurance with Charlene as the account manager in August. She is professional and knowledgeable, but easy to talk to and personable! Responds in a timely manner and has enough experience to offer proper guidance. Going through a recent move, Charlene made the process of changing the insurance to fit the needs of the new apartment easy. Great experience with State farm and Charlene so far, highly recommend for renter's insurance."

RafaelMG

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to thank agent Luis Merced from Raul Despian's office (State Farm insurance), for his hard and committed work, always concerned about customer satisfaction and carrying it out with the best professionalism. Concerned, interested, taking steps in order to achieve the goal of helping his client. Luis Merced is an example and a worthy representation of that office."

anna fimiarz

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great agency. Mr Luiz saved me so much money on my home insurance! I have state farm now as well but their quotes were ridiculous b/c no one took the time to go over policy needs with me. I am changing my car policies to this agency as well. Again I am counting on big savings. Super friendly and caring. Why not save some bucks in these difficult times. Highly recommend!!"

Edgar Martinez

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service! I'm very happy with the High Level Customer Service. A++"

Gustavo Perez

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention, professionalism and clarity highly recommended. (Original) Excelente atencion,profesionalismo y claridad ampliamente recomendable."

Skillz1801

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yamile Botella is the best Agent in Town! very trust worthy and professional she always provides the best rates available, I am very satisfied with her services."

Susana Youssef

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m meet today Monica She so nice and help me a lot.my insurance decreases from $427 with Gico to$207 with State Farm and I have a better insurance She did a great job I recommend her for every one need really good insurance."

Aurelio Bula

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yamile was very knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. I was able to save a lot of money on my home insurance without having to sacrifice coverage and while switching over to a better company- State Farm. I would highly recommend working with Yamile for your insurance needs!"

allan rodriguese

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Colleague Alex attended me and was very attentive, I am very grateful and pleased with his work. (Original) El compañero Alex me atendió y fue muy atento estoy muy agradecido y complacido con su trabajo."

Jorge Lourenco

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service was good and thank you for helping me!"

Jeanine Curcio

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to express my appreciation to Alex, my insurance agent at State Farm, for assisting me with my insurance concerns. Thank you for being so knowlegable and helpful. Keep up the good work!!! Jeanine Santiago Sarasota, Fl"

Sofia Grandez

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent services from the agent Alex, he helped me save a lot of money and explained the coverage in detail. Very happy with the service he provided me! I want to congratulate agent Raúl Despian for the excellent worker he has. I recommend everyone to go and ask for Alex. Thank you very much (Original) Excelente servicios del agente Alex, me ayudó ahorrar mucho dinero y me explico detalle a detalle de las coberturas. Muy contenta con el servicio que el me brindo! Quiero felicitar al agente Raúl Despian por el excelente trabajador que tiene. Yo recomiendo a todos que vallan y pregunten por Alex. Muchas gracias"

Carlos Figueredo

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very happy with the professional treatment of the agent Alex and for obtaining an excellent price for the insurance (Original) Muy contento con el trato profesional de el agente Alex y por obtener un excelente precio por el seguro"

Christian Camacho

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was fortunate enough to have found Yamile Botella. She was readily available during the entire process, and even made herself available via text and email. She helped me set up my home and auto insurance because my rates were going up significantly with my former company. I was even able to save some money by switching to Statefarm. She's a gem!"

Vince M

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of speaking with Luis today. He was very helpful, knowledgable and provided excellent customer service. Kudos to you Luis for making my experience with State Farm easy."

Orlando Ortega

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Luis helped me with my policy and got me the cheapest rate compared to all the other insurance companies I applied for. I’m truly happy with the service and all the money he saved me. Thank you!!!"

hong phan

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much to Alex he was awesome and helped me saving a lot of money. I was able to do my auto and home insurances. Will definitely recommend him just make sure to go and ask for Alex he is the best!!!!"

Gustavo Galvez

September 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"Unfortunately, I would not recommend this agency. They made a change on my policy more than a month ago and it still has not been processed. I have called about this more than two weeks ago and this has not been resolved. And because of their mistake, my license and registration will be suspended before Monday. I contacted their after hours support but I was informed the agent is the one that has to deal with this. They have an emergency line, but they don’t pick up. I don’t understand why they don’t make themselves available to handle certain emergencies that they can only handle. Unfortunately, now my license and registration will be suspended and I have to wait until the agent opens on Monday even though they have an emergency line, but where calls go unanswered. Very disappointed in State Farm overall. UPDATE 9/17 - After response to my review So your agency is going to contact me on Monday. My license and registration are getting suspended Monday at 12:01 AM, 9 hours before you get back to your office. I have contacted the after hours support and they have tried to contact you on an emergency line since your agency is the only one that can fix this, and you are not answering their calls. Why would you have an emergency line if nobody ever picks up. It is not acceptable that after 45 days you have not been able to update a policy. I have never had this kind of issue with another insurance company. A customer shouldn’t have to spend time trying to correct something that you should have fixed a long time ago. Any potential customer - Do yourself a favor and take you business elsewhere. Having an emergency line and picking up calls from your support center is unacceptable. They may as well eliminate that emergency line."

Daniel Perez

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Agent was very Friendly and knowledgable, he showed me all my options so I was able to select my best ones for my Auto Insurance policiy with the lowest rate. Thanks, Daniel A. Perez."

Robert Pezzella

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Came in today and Zofia was super nice and so eager to help me save money today with my policy. So thankful for her help!"

Angie Koch

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am thoroughly impressed with the customer service I get from Max. He follows up on my calls and researches my concerns and is very reliable. He is very informative and lets me know what best suits my needs. I have several vehicles insured from cars to our camper and he has provided us with the best rates available. Max is who I ask for when I call for help and he’s just an email away."

louise romeo

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is with deep appreciation and heartfelt gratitude that I write this review for Yamila Botello, my insurance agent at State Farm Insurance, in Davie, Florida . She became the bright light at the end of a very difficult time I had experienced with a previous insurance company. From our early conversations, it was apparent that she was not only extremely knowledgeable and well versed in her field, but also genuinely cared about her clients and their needs. Her warm and humane manner made it easy for me to ask questions, and she always provided me with well researched, detailed answers. Ms Botello's patience and thoughtfulness was above and beyond reproach. She successfully guided me step by step through the transition from my previous insurance company to State Farm. Then, she graciously took it upon herself to successfully troubleshoot the complexities that arose with my mortgage company because I was overwhelmed. She took care of me as though I was a family member. I feel so very fortunate to have Yamila Botello in my life."

6erachii

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! Explained EVERYTHING, very patient and knowledgeable!!! took his time and got me the best quote!! Absolutely recommend Max! Thank you so much Max! Jennifer V."

Tresha Henry

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Yamy at Statefarm for providing me and my husband one of the cheapest rate car insurance. You can’t go wrong, switch to Statefarm."